Spiritual Poem

Spiritual Poem

Little rose growing in the sidewalk

Marvelous wondrous beauty
Transplanted to deeper soil

Choked out by to much sun
I will over shadow you
You won’t be burned up
You won’t be consumed
You won’t be forgotten

Little rose in deeper soil
Leaves lifted up in thanks
I am not forgotten
I am not consumed
I am not burned up
Worthy are You who covers me

You are not far off
You are closer than the clouds
You are my shelter
You are my Healer
You are all I need
A.M.K.
Leave a Reply

