Mexican Taco Salad

Mexican Taco Salad

When I was a little girl, and probably today if I’m honest, its popular for stay at home moms to pursue pyramid schemes. I don’t say that with the heckling that people usually associate pyramid schemes with. What I’m saying is they try to make a little money at home torturing their friends with “parties” that are not “parties.”  I’ve been to makeup parties, jewelry parties, and cookware parties and to be honest, literally the only thing I liked about all of these various parties was the food.

Yes, like Jacqueline from Ever After (1998 ) says, “I’m only here for the food.”

All of these years I have been craving one thing, the Seven-Layer South Western Salad.

Just look at that recipe, isn’t it beautiful sounding? Well I re-made it in June, and it turned out to be a big hit.  SO this salad became our Tuesday meal since it was too hot to cook anything, I was always running our of tortilla chips, and really, what’s not to like? The only thing is we use black beans, not red or kidney beans.
Leave a Reply

