The answer is Jesus

The answer is Jesus

I’ve always believed that no matter the problem, Jesus has the answer to whatever difficulty you’re facing. Notice I did not say religion or church. Jesus. He alone has the answer to life’s problems. Not yoga, not bracelets, not prayer beads, not bowls, not fung shui, not dragons, not anything created above the earth or below it. Jesus. 

You don’t have to agree with me. That’s not what this is about. But know that in 30 years of life, I’ve lived a lot of life. I’ve been broke ass poor in the ghetto badlands of Philadelphia, and I’ve been what I call rich-adjacent in the Poconos. I’ve seen both sides of abuse cases through the eyes of my foster brothers and sisters, social workers and therapists. I’ve been the girlfriend and sister of people experimenting woth drugs, while I was everyone’s Designated Driver, I’ve worked in radio, healthcare, schools and public housing, and the only one with all the answers is Jesus.

Leave a Reply

