Tortilla Espanola for Palm Sunday 

Tortilla Espanola for Palm Sunday 

I only eat eggs when I’m pregnant. That being said, I know a delicious omelette recipe that comes from the Cuban cookbook my paternal grandmother gave me. I have translated the recipe below.

  • Red potatoes
  • Scallions
  • Cheese
  • Tomato 
  • Safron
  • Sausage 
  • Eggs

It’s a perfect meal for Palm Sunday, for people eat omelettes on this day all overthe globe.

  1. Boil potatoes until soft
  2. Slice tomatoes
  3. Chop scallions
  4. Mix safron, and eggs in bowl.
  5. Combine all ingredients in big bowl.
  6. Grease pan.
  7. Pour mixture into pan
  8. After three minutes, flip omelette.
  9. After 3 minutes, plate & enjoy! 
Leave a Reply

